It’s all about the boats

but sometimes it’s more about the people! The Tidewater Chapter of ACBS presented the “President’s Cup” to George Frayne. The 13th annual Antique and Traditional Small Boat Show on September 17th provided the appropriate setting for the presentation of the Antique and Classic Boat Society Tidewater Chapter’s “President’s Cup” to George W. Frayne, Director Emeritus…


Row of Rivas

Among the many spectators at the 2016 ACBS International Boat Show were many photographers.

Thank you, Surgail Leonardas, for sharing these beautiful photos of the gorgeous Rivas that were at the Show.


Presentation of the 2016 ACBS Awards was made at the Annual Meeting Awards Banquet Sept. 24, 2016. Director Appreciation Plaques     Janice Miller, Dennis Mykols, Kathy Parker Hagerty Safety Award  Dennis Mykols, Water Wonderland Chapter The Broken Gunwale Award  Malcolm Black, Toronto Chapter The Rover Award          Michael Yancey, Heartland Classics Chapter Best Chapter Websites Okanagan…